Skip to content

Keith Richards Praying – Original Drawing

November 19, 2012

A couple of months ago, I happened to stumble across a Kijiji ad. Someone was looking for an artist to do a drawing of hands, which would eventually become a tattoo. Thinking, cool opportunity, sounds simple enough, I emailed Tim with a link to my work. We set up a meeting to discuss his ideas.

I soon found out, simple was not in the cards! Instead, what Tim had in mind was a unique, creative idea for a one-of-a-kind tattoo, an image that did not exist anywhere and would have to be created from scratch. What he wanted was an image of Keith Richard’s gnarly hands in a classic prayer position, featuring Keith’s iconic skull ring as well as other jewelery.

What followed was a process of collecting images for reference and a lot of back and forth to make sure I had all the details just right. My finished product, of course, is only half of Tim’s project. He is currently in the process of having the image tattooed onto his back.

original pencil drawing of keith richard's hands in the prayer position, featuring skull ring, to be a tattoo

Comments are closed.